Tough Task before Fresh Me

…Our challenges may be new. The instruments with which we meet them may be new. But those values upon which our success depends — hard work and honesty, courage and fair play, tolerance and curiosity, loyalty and patriotism — these things are old. These things are true.  …  there is nothing so satisfying to the spirit, so defining of our character, than giving our all to a difficult task.
44th US President Barack Obama inaugural speech

On board剛好滿一個禮拜,這些話應該是我在初步了解完task before me後回想起最深的一段話(話說這是帶去當兵的三篇英文演講稿之一) …

「成為社會新鮮人、離開校園生活的我,習慣嗎?!」一直是我這個禮拜無時無刻在思考的問題,公司之於我我之於公司工作之於我的人生…是該怎麼樣呈現一個唯妙唯肖的關係…是需要自己定義的,人相較於世上萬物最大的價值莫過於能夠"思考"、賦予任何非本我的事物"意義",進而促進了自我和團體的利益。而我也正試著定義這件事情,或許不比小時後定義讀書之於我來得簡單,甚至是更難,但這『為誰而戰、為何而戰』的關必須要過,接下來才會更有意義。

大家正經歷著這個「想要改變世界」的年紀,在我們被世界改變前,我還想要多付出一些熱情推擋這股洪流,我想不會太久,我就會再拾起適當的武器、嘗試征服西元前凱薩大帝就想征服的世界!

發表迴響

